The Factory – Downtown Grand Rapids Co-Work

I spent some time recently with the fun people that work and enjoy life together at
The Factory in Downtown Grand Rapids. What a group!

You might be wondering why I bring that up so let me tell you. I only spent about an hour
at The Factory talking with 3 of their members. The purpose of that one-hour was to
see the space and highlight it right here on Grdowntowncondos.com. I thought I was
helping them but I was so wrong! I learned so much about co-working, collaboration
and an all-out cool work environment. During my tour at the Factory, I also was able to
spend half of the time talking about a new marketing idea that one of the members had
for his website: vnn.com. It was great to ask the ‘why’ and ‘how’ questions of the
marketing plan and pick apart how it is going to work. From this short 30 min.
conversation; I came away with ideas and plans for my own business!

This is what true co-working is all about: to share workspace but ultimately share
knowledge that betters each member.

So with that being said, please take a moment as you’re thinking about buying
or renting a downtown home and check them out. I think you will be pleasantly
surprised.

The Factory

38 West Fulton
Suite 301
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
p: 616-931-4636

Photo from: Flickr Co-Factory

Leave a Reply

